Once you log in to your account, by your right-hand side where your picture is located, click on it, and you will be able to edit it. Do what you will hear.
It does not take long before your picture is displayed. Once it has been verified in less than 12 hours, it will be displayed.
Yes, you can delete your account and profile permanently. But be sure once deleted, you won’t have access to it again.